Top 6 CompTIA Certification

One of the best ways for boosting a career is to get a certification in a certain field. On the off chance that you are a computer guy working in any zone like system administration, in the server environment or computer security, there are many certifications out there to display your ability. In this article, we reveal to you the top 6 CompTIA certification that will make you an incredible resource for any organization.

  1. CompTIA A+ Certification

The CompTIA A+ is an entry-level certification and it is the best route for IT technicians. This certification is intended for people looking for a career as a network technician, service center, help desk or support. It includes configuration of mobile and computer operating system, software installation, and laptop and PC hardware. A+ furthermore tests an applicant’s knowledge of basic networking, security skills, and troubleshooting skills, which fill in as a springboard for CompTIA security and networking certifications or those offered by different associations. As indicated by CompTIA, more than 1 million IT experts hold the A+ credential. The A+ is accepted by the United States Department of Defense and is required for HP, Intel and Dell service technicians. This certification incorporates 5 domains that are:

Domain-1 Mobile devices: It covers 14% of the course

Domain-2 Networking: It covers 20% of the course

Domain-3 Hardware: It covers 27% of the course

Domain-5 Cloud Computing and Virtualization: It covers 12% of the course

Domain-6 Hardware and Network Troubleshooting: It covers 27% of the course

There are no specific prerequisites for CompTIA A+ certification but it is recommended by CompTIA to hold at least nine to twelve months of job experience. Applicants must have to pass the two exams to earn this certification that is the Core-1 exam (220-1001) and Core-2 exam (220-1002). The Core-1 exam focuses on cloud computing, hardware, troubleshooting, virtualization, mobile devices, and networking technologies. The Core-2 exam targets operational procedures and security, troubleshooting software, and installing and configuring operating systems. It is also recommended to take CompTIA A+ online course for the preparation of these exams.

  1. CompTIA Network+ Certification

Numerous IT experts start with the A+ credential. While the A+ certification is prescribed, if you have the experience and don’t feel a requirement for the A+, you can move straightforwardly to the CompTIA Network+ certification. It’s designed for experts who have a minimum of nine months of networking background. An applicant must be comfortable with networking technologies, security, troubleshooting of wireless and common wired network devices, topologies, media, and installation and configuration. The Network+ credential is suggested or required by Intel, HP, and Dell and is additionally an acknowledged entry-point credential for the Apple Consultants Network. The Network+ certification satisfies the ISO 17024 guideline and simply like the A+, it is accepted by the United States Department of Defense.

There are no specific prerequisites for this certification expect to have the basic knowledge of networking. Candidates are required to pass a single exam (N10-007) to earn this certification. It is recommended to take CompTIA Network+ training for the preparation of the exam.

  1. CompTIA Security+ Certification

CompTIA Security+ certification program provides knowledge and skills that include network security concepts, identify management, cryptography, threats and vulnerabilities, and many more. CompTIA doesn’t impose any specific prerequisites for this certification but it is recommended to have basic knowledge of CompTIA Network+ and A+ along with a minimum of 2 years of working experience in security focus as IT administrator. Candidates are required to pass a single exam (SY0-501) to earn this certification. The areas that you would learn in this program are:


Application security, Host, and LAN

Risk management

Environmental controls and security

Authorization and authentication

Cloud, wireless and mobile security

  1. CompTIA Linux+ Certification

The CompTIA Linux+ certification is presented by Linux Professional Institute Certification Programs and it is designed for Linux network administrator with a minimum of 12 months of Linux administrator experience. Such experience ought to incorporate package management, shells, security, installation, GNU and UNIX command, scripting and more. The Network+ and A+ credential are prescribed as a prelude to this certification however are not required. Applicants must require to pass two exams (LX0-103) and (LX0-104) to get this certification. The tests must be taken according to a particular sequence, and applicants must need to pass the LX0-103 exam before giving LX0-104. In the year 2018, CompTIA started testing another beta exam XK1-004. The beta test offering got ended in October 2018. New tests, for the most part, pursue beta tests so concerned applicants should check the Linux+ web page for updates.

IT experts who get their CompTIA Linux+ credential can get the LPIC-1 from Linux Professional Institute. Gaining a Linux+ credential is the start of a way that will lead you to cutting edge, conveyance explicit Linux certification, for example, SUSE Certified Engineer.

  1. CompTIA Cloud+ Certification

As we know that the Cloud computing business sectors keep on developing significantly, so the demand for CompTIA Cloud+ credentials has been also growing. This certification is designed for those IT professionals who have 2 to 3 years of experience in IT data center administration, networking or storage. To earn this certification candidate is required to pass a single exam (CVO-002). This exam validates the knowledge of hybrid and multi-cloud solutions, incorporating cloud-based technology solutions, cloud markets, and cloud technologies.

The CompTIA Cloud+ credential provides the expertise and skill of IT professionals in maintaining and implementing cloud technologies. Cloud+ authorizes IT experts with the advancing knowledge and continually changing they should be fruitful in the present cloud environment.

  1. CompTIA Server+ Certification

CompTIA Server+ certification is designed for those professionals who have experience of 18 months to 2 years with software technologies and server hardware. It is also recommended to hold A+ certification before attempting the exam. The Server+ certification is required or recommended by Lenovo, Intel, and HP for their server specialists. It is additionally perceived by the U.S. Department of Defense and Microsoft. Candidates are required to pass a solitary test (SK0-004) to earn this certification.

The CompTIA Server+ certification provides deep knowledge of server security. You will figure out how to contrast and compare different physical security strategies, undertake secure storage disposal, and execute server safeguard techniques. Physical security worries, as HVAC essentials and electrical sourcing, are likewise clarified.

Leave a Reply